Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

  • Niek van Dijk, University of Amsterdam Academic Medical Centre, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Orthopedic sports medicine,  Ankle,  Arthroscopy,  Achilles tendon,  Cartilage

Deputy Editor

  • Elizabeth Arendt, MD, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States of America, Knee 

Managing Editor

  • Leendert Blankevoort, University of Amsterdam Academic Medical Centre, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Joint disorders,  Knee,  Ankle,  Wrist,  Cartilage,  Ligaments,  Joint arthroplasty,  Arthroplasty loosening

Video Editor

  • Kevin C. Parvaresh, Orthopaedic Specialty Institute Medical Group of Orange County, Orange, California, United States of America

Statistical Editor

  • Emily Leary, University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri, United States of America

Associate Editors

  • Nobuo A. Adachi, Hiroshima University Graduate School of Biomedical and Health Sciences, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Hiroshima, Japan
  • Gian Lugi Canata, MD, Ortosport SRL, Rome, Italy
  • Elmar Herbst, MD, PhD, University Hospital Münster, Department of Trauma Hand and Reconstructive Surgery, Münster, Germany
  • Jason L. Koh, MD, MBA, NorthShore University HealthSystem, Evanston, Illinois, United States of America
  • Norimasa Nakamura, MD, PhD, Osaka Health Science University, Osaka, Japan
  • Sachin Tapasvi, MBBS, MS, DNB, FRCS, ONP Hospitals, Department of Orthopedics and Spine Surgery, Pune, India

Social Media Editors

  • Emmanouil Brilakis, Hygeia Hospital, Athens, Greece, Instability,  Massive irreparable RC tears,  Shoulder arthroplasty,  Knee,  Sports orthopaedics.
  • Albert Lin, Shoulder, Arthroplasty, Rotator Cuff Repair, shoulder instability
  • Andreas Voss, Sporthopaedicum Regensburg, Regensburg, Germany, Shoulder

Editorial Board Members

  • Annunziato Amendola, MD, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, United States of America
  • Guillermo Arce, MD, Argentine Institute of Diagnosis and Treatment SA, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Gregory Bain, MBBS, FRACS, PhD, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia
  • Leela C. Biant, BSc(hons), MBBS, AFRCSEd, FRCSEd, MS, MFSTEd, The University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Nicolaas Budhiparama, MD, PhD, Airlangga University, Surabaya, Indonesia
  • Shiyi Chen, MD, PhD, Huashan Hospital Fudan University, Department of Sports Medicine, Shanghai, China
  • Mandeep S. Dhillon, MS, FAMS, FRCS, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh, India
  • Carola van Eck, MD, PhD, FAAOS, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States of America
  • Benno Ejnisman, MD, Federal University of São Paulo Sports Traumatology Center, SAO PAULO, Brazil
  • David Figueroa, Professor Titular, University of Development, Faculty of German Clinical Medicine, Department of Traumatology, Las Condes, Chile
  • Michael Freehill, MD, Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, California, United States of America
  • Christopher Harner, MD, Food and Environmental Protection Laboratory | Joint FAO/IAEA Centre of Nuclear Techniques in Food and Agriculture|, Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications | International Atomic Energy Agency | Vienna International Centre, Vienna, Austria
  • Kenneth Hunt, MD, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus School of Medicine, Aurora, Colorado, United States of America
  • Andreas Imhoff, University Professor, Technical University of Munich, Munich, Germany
  • Mustafa Karahan, MD, PhD, Acibadem University, İstanbul, Turkey
  • Umile Giuseppe Longo, MD, MSc, PhD, Campus Bio-Medico University, Roma, Italy
  • Stephen Lyman, PhD, Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, New York, United States of America
  • Willem van der Merwe, FCS(South Africa) Orthopaedics, University of Cape Town, Rondebosch, South Africa
  • Takeshi Muneta, MD, PhD, Higashi Orthopedic Clinic, Tokyo, Japan
  • David Parker, BMedSci, MBBS (Hons), FRACS, FAOrthA, The University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Luigi Pederzini, MD, Sassuolo Hospital, Sassuolo, Italy
  • Andrew Price, DPhil, FRCS(Orth), Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Marc Safran, MD, Stanford University, Stanford, California, United States of America
  • Joon Ho Wang, MD, PhD, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine Samsung Medical Center, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Seoul, South Korea
  • Simon Young, MD, FRACS, The University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Patrick S. H. Yung, FRCS(Orth), FHKCOS, FHKAM, FRCS, MBChB, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Stefano Zaffagnini, MD, University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy